Running ahead by 12 min faster

I have set my watch to run 12 min faster and so is my car clock. Yes, I did it when I was fully conscious and I thought I will never fall for this trick. But believe it or not: keeping my time 12 min  ahead of others help me plan ahead of time, beat my commitments in advance. For the first few days I still used to cheat myself and calculate the actual time (my time – 12min) but then when I am rushing for a meeting, I hardly do that math. I rather get cheated by my watch and be on time/ ahead of time for my meetings. Mislead myself by changing my time to exceed myself.

 

And why 12 min – I don’t know why I have it that way. May be my ishtayile J

 

Cheers

(,”)

<((>

./|.

This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Running ahead by 12 min faster

  1. Gurmeet says:

    12 mins is an interesting choice. If you had 10 mins, it was too easy for your mind to give you the exact time and you will not be able to take the advantage. If it was 15 mins you will alawys be too early and hence your brain you the sense that you have plenty of time left thus taking away any advantage you have by starting early.

  2. hs says:

    How are you? be dying to see you! i live in seoul korea! your where is live?

Leave a comment