Oily ??@@@$$

I have a bunch of diet conscious lunch buddies who give me the “gyan” of what I should eat and what not to. One such day, we had an big argument on “what or when do you call a food as oily”

 

To me, oily means where I see or may be feel the oil/ grease on the food. Well how else do you know if the food is oily. The diet freak buddies obviously don’t agree to what I said. I open up my papad box and they started yelling saying “papad is oily”? Really, I can’t believe that. Their argument was papad (cor chips) is fried in oil and so its oily. Now isn’t that weird?

 

Well we all cook rice in water, but do we categorize rice as “watery”?  Check out a handful of grated coconut. They do have milk in them but do we say coconut is milky?

 

I think we are just being unfair to oil 

 

Cheers

(,”)

<((>

./|.

This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Oily ??@@@$$

  1. Prathiraj says:

    hmm…you do feel the oil in the papad if you fry it in oil right, instead of baking it?

  2. Subhasree says:

    I completely agree… 🙂

  3. Gomathi says:

    @P: onnum therla.. all i know is papad fried in oil is tastier than the one baked :):)

  4. madhavi says:

    ha ha…Goms-u…is it ur justification to eat fried stuff. Anything in right quantity is okay. You don\’t \’ve to kill ur cravings and end up eating all the fried items on one day… now, don\’t ask me wat "right quantity" means…I bet u know the answer for tat…

  5. Yasmin says:

    im w u goms :))

  6. Gangadhar says:

    Your diet freek friends are true. Remember the proverb \’all glitters are not gold\’? All that you do not feel oily are not really oil-free. But yeah, you may not \’call\’ it oily.

Leave a comment