Story Time..

With my mom around, those beautiful days are back. We have taken the Asianet connection and my mom is busy from 6pm – 8pm every evening watching episodes from great epics. And almost every day, I get to hear a linked story. And it’s not just me, my friends too. My mom is showering a story from one of those epics almost every day.
 
Back to childhood days when my grandpa or grandmom or my aunts used to tell me stories. I have not been exposed to much story time in my child hood and now I am compensating for those J And I realized that even at this age, I love to hear stories. Stories range from old epics to family histories and so on. I am really enjoying this and finding the stories irresistible.
 
Cheers
(,”)
<((>
./|.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Story Time..

  1. Preethi says:

    Good for you!!! 🙂 I miss those patti kathaigal too… my grandmom used to tell us these stories at bedtime… and while giving us nila choru!! why dont you share those stories through this blog.. that will be good fun!!

  2. Vidhya says:

    ooooh! those are the best times in life ….. Even now I miss those "stories" …. I loved having paati at home for this reason …. These days amma and me have "story" telling over ISD calls too !!!!

Leave a comment