Bi-Quaterly

I was writing this document where I wanted to mention about an event which is occurring once in two quarters. How do I say that . I was thinking hard and finally caught the word “bi-quaterly”.

 

I continued my documentation when Mr. popped in to see what I am doing. Believe me, he would have read that sentence of mine at least 5times before he decided to ask me what I intended by “bi-quaterly”. I replied – bi-quaterly means once in two quarters like bi-weekly or bi-monthly. And then Mr. replied – ah, you meant Half-yearly.

 

I was speechless L. Wonder why “half-yearly” didn’t flash into my brains. Or Rather why is bi-quaterly not in dictionary.com L

 

Cheers

(,”)

<((>

./|.

This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bi-Quaterly

  1. kanchan says:

    lol!! Blame the hormones!

  2. Preethi says:

    Asathara di.. your harmones are on a riot arent they?

Leave a comment