Seven Random and / or Weird Things about Me.

Tagged by Pre to write the weird things abt me. Well, I didn’t know what to start with – so I asked my hero for what he thinks weird abt me. And he says being me itself is weird L. Anyway – I decided to give it a try and here you do.

 

Rules : Link to the person that tagged you, and post the rules on your blog.Share 7 random and/or weird facts about yourself.Tag 7 random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs. Let each person know that they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.
Here goes.. you will be the judge of the random/weird classification!

 

1.        The most weird thing that all my friends know about me is I love to eat. Favorites are chocolates and sweets. Give me any chocolate (except peanut) and you can see that smile on me. Leave all those sweets and cookies. No matter where I am, I cannot be without eating rice for more than 3-4 days. If I end up being in a place where rice is banned – I am sure that’s gonna drive me nuts. No wonder I was an eatomania champion in my previous company back in 2003 J

 

2.        Medicines, doctors, hospitals – all these makes my blood pressure go up. I hate to go to hospital, rather I am scared. Biology is/was never my favorite subject in my high school.

I love to stay healthy, but not quite comfortable making the regular hospital visits. By the way, I love being a little plumpy than being skinnyJ which I am J

 

3.        I cannot bear loud noise or can I tolerate anyone pretty intimate getting mad on me. I have never had a fight or disagreement that leads to fight with any of my friends/ family till now (touch wood). And the one person who did get mad at me and didn’t talk to me for days ended up being my love life. Oh ya – I am talking about my hero. Days later, when his anger cooled down and when he started talking – we realized how important our relationship was and decided to get married J

 

4.        Migrate to the hottest of the places – I still need my blanket on me. I am a warm blooded person and cannot tolerate the cold climate. I love to keep myself warm with those sweaters and comforters. And even in the peak summers – I still need my comforter. Well I will compensate with a fan running in full speed.

 

5.        I hate being in  a large crowd. I love to watch and observe people but I am comfortable being unnoticed in the crowd J (Do I sound like one of those secret private detectives ?)

 

6.        Most weird thing that I have done in my life is to skydive from almost 10000ft without even realizing what I was doing. And I still remember calling myself a fool when I signed those papers with the tandem master who took me for this dive. It had the claim “We are not responsible for any accidents including death”. It was too late to say ‘no’ and yea – I finally did dive from 10000 ft. (whew!!!)

 

7.        Second most weird thing I have done in my life is to visit the bodies exhibition in Seattle. Little did I know that I am gonna see Real human dead bodies in this exhibition. I was expecting some plastic or clay models. Goodness – back home, I was sick with migraine for 2-3 days. Don’t ask me for the count of sleepless nights J

 

Hope this was fun enough to read. Now my turn… and I tag…

 

Amu

Sasirekha

Suhasini

Usha Bharathi

Uthra

Prakash

Shubha Nana

 

Cheers

(,”)

<((>

./|.

This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seven Random and / or Weird Things about Me.

  1. Preethi says:

    Good one gomz.. and no mention about how everyone you see on the way from ur cubicle to ur food court in ur "prev company" was a good friend.. and how it wud take you an hour to walk from ur floor to mine because you had to talk to everyone on the way?? by the way that quality is very endearing!!!
    It was fun doing this tag wasnt it?

  2. Gomathi says:

    hehe – It was one of the best times when you work with a small group and you know almost everyone out there. But with today\’s company strength – I hardly know ppl.
     
    Oh ya – you bet. It was nice recolelcting those cute things – doing a self analysis.

Leave a comment