Much awaited time..

 

Waited for days, weeks, months and years – today I feel blessed to have my mom with us in US of A. In my college or work – I never imagined that I will be coming to US of A and be here for this long period. And whenever I was here – I always wanted to get my mom here and show her the beautiful things that I see here. She has suffered a lot in her life to bring us to what we are today.

Its like a dream come true for me when I have my mom in our house, when we take her out in our car and so many things.  

 

So if you don’t succeed the first time, don’t get disappointed and Don’t Quit. I think I would like to read again and again the Poem posted in my friend Pre’s Blog. I am copying the poem here because I liked this one a lot. I know its hard to practice such things when we are in crisis mode, but have this poem in your wall and this does give you that boost J

 

DON’T QUIT – Author unknown
When things go wrong, as they sometimes will,
When the road you’re trudging seems all uphill,
When the funds are low, and the debts are high,
And you want to smile, but you frown a bit,
Rest if you must, but don’t you quit.

Life is strange with its twists and turns,
As everyone of us sometimes learns,
And many a failure turns about,
When he might have won had he stuck it out;
Don’t give up though the pace seems slow,
You may succeed with another blow.

Success is failure turned inside out,
The silver tint of the clouds of doubt,
And you can never tell how close you are,
It may be near when it seems so far;
So stick to the fight when you’re hardest hit,
It’s when things seem worst
That you must not quit.

 

And if you dont succeed first time, try different approach – try the simple method, complex method, crooked method and what not. If you are determined to succeed – you will.

 

Cheers

(,”)

<((>

./|.

 

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Much awaited time..

  1. kanchan says:

    Very nice!!

  2. Preethi says:

    Hey gomaz… Have fun with your mom!!!! nanna sapdu!!! and yeah its such a pleasure showing them the sights here.. and having them enjoy  the little pleasures of life!!!

  3. madhavi says:

    nee enzoy pannu dear…I know how it feels…\’ve fun!

  4. Arul says:

    Awesome Goms.  I am very happy for you.  I know it\’s been a long wait for you.  Be spoiled now!

  5. Gomathi says:

    Thanks to all of you for those wonderful wishes. Its really a nice feeling having her next to me and yes – I am showing signs of getting spoiled soon 🙂

Leave a comment