A drive to Lake chelan

And here we go – we kicked off our summer outing with a drive to Lake Chelan. As I said in my previous blog – I was kind of feeling stuffy and lousy by this winter chillness.  I am basically an outdoor person and I almost started getting very depressed staying at home most of the time.
 
WE both started to drive around 30 minutes past 9am on Saturday to Lake Chelan. It took us nearly 3 hours to reach there. Summer crowd has not occupied the camping sites or the lake yet; and so the lake was very calm and peaceful. There were hardly 10 people in the Lake Chelan Park when we went there. I went down to the water; sat on the rocks for some time, staring at a duck who became a good friend of mine. She didn’t want to leave me alone and was entertaining me with wonderful photographic pose J
 
After some time, I was lying on those wooden logs starting at nothing. The warm bright day was giving me a cozy embrace; the slow moment of almost still waters were hymning songs for me; the wooden log where I was lying was swaying like a cradle – it was such a lovely afternoon for me. 2 hours just went by and I didn’t feel bored of the place at all. This was a much welcomed relaxed Saturday.
 
Check out some pics I took today. I was relaxing more than being in a photgraphy mood. So I dont have much pictures.
 
Cheers
(,”)
<((>
./|.
 
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment