Story of burnt beans

We both came from work very tired – tired to extend that I hate to go to kitchen and cook something. I made up my mind and decided to make ‘Dosa’ for both of us. While I was doing that I thought I should be making lunch for next day. My hero made ‘dosa’ we both ate in parallel; I cleaned the vessels, cooked tomato rice for next day and now I need to fry a little beans to have along with tomato rice.
 
Sankar had to go back to work for some urgent issues. I put the beans in the pan and by that time I was getting really tired to stand and cook. I came back to my couch and sat there. For the first time, I felt my couch has that extra softness and I loved to sit there for long. After around 5 minutes, I had this sudden jolt that I forgot something somewhere. I searched for any running taps in bathroom; any lights turned on in bedroom, checked my washer drier unit – everything. There is no problem and I came back and continued to relax in my couch. It was after another 10 minutes that I had this twitch about “beans”. By that time, I got more than what I asked for. I asked for boiled vegetables and I got burnt ones (though not fully burnt) L. I was too tired to worry about that; so I went to bed.
 
My day today was quite hectic. Back to back meetings, issues, stress and all such things that you can see in a normal IT world. My lunch was delayed and I had a late lunch. And guess what – I had one of the most wonderful lunch today. I enjoyed eating the burnt curry with tomato rice. They were just amazing.
 
Wanna recipe??
Get the French cut beans from one of those groceries tore
Put l’il oil, do seasoning with mustard. When the mustard starts spluttering, add French cut beans, add a pinch of turmeric pwder, salt and asophotida.
Keep the flame to medium – medium high. Close it with a lid.
Forget about kitchen and cooking in particular for next 15 minutes (Note: more than 15 minutes can turn on your smoke alarm J. So beware)
Eat this 2 hours past your routine lunch or dinner time.
There you go: you get the most delicious curry.
 
Cheers
(,”)
<((>
./|.
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment