Quite times spent in the mall

 Last evening, we decided to go to the mall and spend some time. I am not a shopping person and we didn’t have any list to shop. But thought we can escape from our long hours at work. We both do not have a cell phone for our self after our India trip (I discontinued my service with T-Mobile and gave my cell phone to my mom when I went to India; we are yet to take a new service). No cell phone, No laptops and that leaves us just by our self.
 
These are one of those quiet moments I spend walking around. When we get tired, we sit by some bench drinking a coke, I lean to Sankar and watch people moving around. I love observing people, I notice them , their actions , their smile as they shop; their style, their walk, their dress, features, everything. Some of the crowd will be busy shopping, some on the phone, some others taking a romantic walk with their Perfect partner, some others finding it tough with their naughty kids, and there are some who come there for window shopping; yet some others like us who just come there for no reasons.  As I observe these people, I realize how different each person is; I trace back my memories to see if these faces resemble someone, if these actions resemble someone whom I know. Before I think long, I will be distracted by flowing crowd.  Time just flew by watching people when I realized that its nearly 10.30pm and we came back home much relaxed.
 
Cheers
(,”)
<((>
./|.
This entry was posted in Society. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment