Astro Predictions – How are they done and how reliable are they

While having dinner at Shobha’s house, we had this long discussion on astro predictions. There are different ways by which a persons behavior can be predicted – numerology, astrology, palmistry. All these might indicate some behavior exhibited by the person, if not completely.

Back in India, there is kind of astrology – Nadi-jyotisham. Nadi jyotisham, commonly known as Agastya  Nadi jyotisham is supposed to be written by Saint Agasthya thousands of years back. It is believed that Saint Agasthya wrote the past, present and future of every human being is written on Earth.

One of my friend had been to an astrologer who is known to be an expert in Nadi jyotisham. After asking her many questions, he goes inside and gets a palm leaf and reads out the content. My friend was totally surprised by the fact that every other word written in that leaf was 100% correct till then. My friend had been to the astrologer to talk about delays thats happening for her wedding. The astrolger after reading through all these palm leaves indicated that she was a male soldier in her previous life and she has misbehaved with many women in the country. As a punishment for what she has done in her previous life, it was mentioned that her marriage will be delayed in her present life.

I personally dont believe in Nadi jyotisham. At present the population of India is about 1100 million and there are hundreds of astrologers practising Nadi jyotisham which means each one of them should have a prescribed copy of what Saint Agasthya had written. Each person is different and will have a different astrology. I can bet that if we take the count of the palm leaves in each of these astrologers, they cannot match it to the population.

Leave Nadi jyotisham. I have another wonderful incident to tell here. Back in Chennai, we had a servant by name ‘Sarasu’. She is from a very poor family, and her husband does not work most of the days. She has a daughter and a son. She used to come to our house for cleaning clothes, vessels and the rooms. On half moon and full moon days, something happens to her. You can call this as psychic imbalance. But once I remember my mom telling that she lit camhor in her hand and put it in her mouth. She was not burnt. It was one of those days when my mom was seriously looking marriage allaince for me and my brother. She told my mom that my brother will get married in next 6 months from then and the girl will hailing from a particular direction; girl will not be employed and she will be the only kid of the family. She also told my mom that I was not interested in getting married then. She said I will get married after 1 year of my brothers wedding and I will get married to the one I like. There was another family near our home, and their elder son was getting married in a months time. Sarasu told them the marriage wont happen as planned and their son will marry one of his cousin. All these happened 100%. My brother got married in sept 2005 and me in sept 2006. My sil is the only kid for their parents and our neighbour’s son’s wedding didnt happen because the bride’s family called off the wedding three days before marriage. He then got married to one of this cousin.

Our servant was not an astrologer. She doesnt predict about anyone or does such things. Sometimes she tells something and they have happened the way she mentioned. May be she has the energy to visualise what will happen in future for us. Nothing stops me from believing that..

Cheers
(,")
<((>
./|. 

This entry was posted in Science. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment