Its so much of fun to meet your buddies after a looooong time

You should have buddies who bring a smile in your tip of lips when you think of them. And when you meet them you just feel that your day is
 
I met one of my old buddies today. Rajinikanth (he calls himself Raj.. we call him Rajini) flew from North California to Redmond to attend some interview here. I think it is almost say more than 3.5 yrs since I met him. I couldn’t go for his wedding and he couldn’t come for mine. And today we met after a long time.. Prathi, Suhasini, Rajini and I met at Prathis home. It was so much fun exchanging good old chats, my wedding, rajini’s wedding, Rajini talking about his junior. From say 6.30 in the evening .. we were chatting till 8.30 or so.
 
Rajini had his flight back at 9.45pm. he was still searching for his flight number at Prathis home when the clock strike 8.45pm. he rushed to the airport but unfortunately he missed the check in time by one minute. Airlines authorities could not let him check in as their system will not accept check in last 30 minutes.
 
Rajini returned from airport and all of us gathered at my home. We continued on our chit-chat while having strawberry milk shake and ribbon pakoda (fyi: I made ribbon pakkoda ysday) till we realized it was 12.20 am in the night. Time just flew and for some real good time – I didn’t worry about my project J. It was so nice to sit back and talk.
 
 (,”)
<((>
./ l.
This entry was posted in Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment